top of page

Television Shows

looked after.jpg

Little Fires Everywhere


Little Fires Everywhere is based on Celeste Ng's book of the same name. The 8-part series centres on the contrasting experiences of mothers in different circumstances - an African American single mother who is an itinerant artist, and an Anglo American who appears to have the 'perfect' life and family. Running through the series is a story of interracial adoption. A well off white couple take in a Chinese baby found at the local firestation. When the Chinese migrant mother comes looking for her baby, the white couple take her to court to defend their claim on the child.

bottom of page