top of page

Television Shows

looked after.jpg

The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air


The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air is an American sitcom television series created by Andy and Susan Borowitz that originally aired on NBC from September 10, 1990, to May 20, 1996. The series stars Will Smith as a fictionalized version of himself, a street-smart teenager born and raised in West Philadelphia who is in kinship care, sent to move in with his wealthy uncle and aunt in their Bel-Air mansion after getting into a fight at the local playground in his neighborhood. However, his lifestyle often clashes with that of his upper-class relatives. The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air ran for 148 episodes over six seasons. A reunion special/retrospective reuniting the original cast debuted on HBO Max on November 18, 2020, one day ahead of schedule. A more dramatic reboot based on the fan film Bel-Air is in active development, with a two-season order for Peacock.

bottom of page