top of page

Television Shows

looked after.jpg

A Discovery of Witches (TV show)


A Discovery of Witches is a British fantasy television series based on the All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness, named after the first book in the trilogy. A Discovery of Witches features Diana Bishop, who is a witch who has rejected her magical heritage. She was orphaned after her parents were killed by humans who feared their powers and raised by her aunts Sarah and Emily. The eight-episode first series of A Discovery of Witches premiered weekly in the UK on Sky One from 14 September 2018. In November 2018, Sky One renewed A Discovery of Witches for a second and third series. The ten-episode second series was initially released in its entirety on 8 January 2021, and aired weekly on Sky One.

bottom of page