top of page

Fiction featuring Care Experience

looked after.jpg

When She Was Good

Michael Robotham (2020)


When She Was Good in the 2nd in Michael Robotham Cyrus Haven series. In this story, Cyrus finds out who abducted and assaulted Evie prior to her going into state care. Some of the 'baddies' in the story have a Care Experience background. There’s a Care Experienced character who’s convicted of kidnapping kids, another one whose chauffeuring job includes taking a child from paedophile to paedophile (but who comes good in the end), and the ring-leader paedophile was orphaned in high school.

bottom of page