top of page

Academic Articles

looked after.jpg

Integrating personal and professional experiences: Seven phases to integrating loss and grief.

Rosemary Wanganeen


This paper will discuss the "next generation" loss and grief model, the Seven Phases to Integrating Loss and Grief. It is a model that was not dragged kicking and screaming into the 21st century; rather, there seemed to be a readiness for it. That said, it took five years to design; its Aboriginal designer endured a major loss experience that became the foundation upon which to build the model; hence it is a non-academic model. In broad terms, this innovative and revolutionary model will discuss loss and grief from a human experience using Rosemary Wanganeen's personal story as a "case study" - putting a face to the statistics.

bottom of page